Member's Working Group

AOPA Members Working Group has around six meetings each year to interact with its members. Any member is welcome to attend. Meetings are usually held on a Saturday at or near an airfield and timed to allow attendees to fly in and out.

The MWG is usually very well represented. George Done, our Chairman, and Martin Robinson, our CEO, usually attend and meetings are chaired by Pauline Vahey. There are regular attendees and people who visit now and again.

The MWG is responsible for nurturing a number of initiatives to fruition, including the Wings Scheme, Regional Representatives and the Mentoring Scheme. It's also a chance to meet members of the Executive if they are in attendance, find out what's going on, and express your own views.

If you'd like to attend or volunteer your services to assist AOPA in any way please contact Pauline Vahey.

Members Working Group Terms of Reference

  1. To further the aims and objectives of AOPA UK.
  2. To provide the AOPA board with information, views and opinions from the wider private pilot membership and to make recommendations when necessary.
  3. To provide support and progress reviews for specific projects and campaigns that benefit the membership at large.
  4. The group to consist of grass roots members, the AOPA
    magazine editor, the Chief Executive and the AOPA Chairman, the latter two by open invitation.
  5. Membership of the group is voluntary.
  6. The group will aim to meet at least three times per year at a venue to be decided by the group.
  7. The group will elect its own chairman who should be a Pilot Member of AOPA

Meeting dates and locations are notified through the AOPA UK Enewsletter. If you do not receive the AOPA UK ENewsletter please subscribe here.

A list of regular attendees is below:

Display # 
Name Position
Chris RoyleChris Royle Director / Instructor Committee Member
Chris Wheeler Brimpton Regional Rep
George Done George Done Director and Chairman
John Murray Members Working Group
Mandy NelsonMandy Nelson AOPA Administration
Martin RobinsonMartin Robinson Chief Executive Officer / Regional Vice-President IAOPA Europe
Michael CrossMichael Cross Director
Mick Elborn Director / Web Administrator
Nick WilcockNick Wilcock Director/AOPA Instructor Committee / Members Working Group
Pat Malone Bodmin Regional Rep
Pauline VaheyPauline Vahey Director/Chair Members Working Group
Richard Warriner Headcorn Regional Rep
Timothy Nathan AOPA VFR Mentor/ Members Working Group
You are here: Home About AOPA WORKING GROUPS Members Working Group